Sunday, May 1, 2016

2016-17 Men's Hockey Schedule

The schedule for this coming season was released in this morning's Troy Record. Here it is - much of it, we more or less knew.

What we didn't know: There's an exhibition against McGill on the 2nd of October, a Sunday. The Union home-and-home kicks off the season for the third straight year. UNH is indeed on the schedule, as is UMass-Lowell.

And most surprising of all, a non-conference tilt against Clarkson, in Lake Placid, on the first weekend of 2017. That's not even the most amazing part of it. Apparently, this game was originally supposed to take place in Beijing. As in, China. Yeah. Lake Placid at least a little easier travel-wise, but... wow.

Anyway, here's the full monty. 7pm starts unless otherwise indicated, all times Eastern.

Sunday, 2 October - McGILL, 4pm (Exhibition)
Friday, 7 October - at Maine
Saturday, 8 October - at Maine
Saturday, 15 October - at North Dakota, 8pm (US Hockey Hall of Fame Game)
Friday, 21 October - NIAGARA
Saturday, 22 October - RIT
Friday, 28 October - UNION (Black Friday)
Saturday, 29 October - at Union

Friday, 4 November - BROWN
Saturday, 5 November - YALE
Friday, 11 November - CLARKSON
Saturday, 12 November - ST. LAWRENCE
Friday, 18 November - OHIO STATE
Saturday, 19 November - OHIO STATE
Tuesday, 22 November - at New Hampshire
Friday, 25 November - at Arizona State, 9pm
Saturday, 26 November - at Arizona State, 9pm

Friday, 2 December - at Quinnipiac
Saturday, 3 December - at Princeton
Friday, 9 December - at Yale
Saturday, 10 December - at Brown
Friday, 30 December - at Harvard

Tuesday, 3 January - UMASS-LOWELL
Saturday, 7 January - vs. Clarkson (Lake Placid, NY)
Friday, 13 January - HARVARD
Saturday, 14 January - DARTMOUTH
Thursday, 19 January - vs. Union (Mayor's Cup), 7:30pm
Friday, 27 January - at St. Lawrence
Saturday, 28 January - at Clarkson

Friday, 3 February - COLGATE
Saturday, 4 February - CORNELL (Big Red Freakout!)
Friday, 10 February - at Dartmouth
Friday, 17 February - PRINCETON
Saturday, 18 February - QUINNIPIAC (Senior Night)
Friday, 24 February - at Cornell
Saturday, 25 February - at Colgate

Fri-Sun, 3-5 March - ECAC First Round (at 5-8 seeds)
Fri-Sun, 10-12 March - ECAC Quarterfinals (at 1-4 seeds)
Friday, 17 March - ECAC Semifinals (Lake Placid, NY)
Saturday, 18 March - ECAC Championship (Lake Placid, NY)
Fri-Sun, 24-26 March - NCAA Regionals (Manchester, NH; Providence, RI; Cincinnati, OH; Fargo, ND)

Thursday, 6 April - NCAA Frozen Four (Chicago, IL)
Saturday, 8 April - NCAA Championship (Chicago, IL)

No comments:

Post a Comment